We invite you to the Briefing: «More Mobility with less mining»

On Monday, February 6, OPSAL’s coordinator in Chile, Ramón Balcázar, will participate in the launch of the report «Achieving Zero Emissions with More Mobility and Less Mining» prepared by Climate + Community Project.

At the event, the director of Fundación Tantí will address the impacts experienced in Chile, Argentina and Bolivia as a result of the extraction of lithium for the electromobility industry.

«This report represents a substantial effort to understand the consequences of an energy transition prominently dominated by individual car consumption and conceived with a worrying lack of knowledge about the implications of green extractivism in the Global South. Also, producing knowledge in dialogue with the territories directly affected by the expansion of lithium mining is a fundamental step given by the research team towards new mobility paradigms and a just transition for all, which is only one with less mining.», he explain.

The event will take place at 3:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. Chile/Argentina; 4:00 p.m. Bolivia).

Confirm your participation here

About the Author

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *